Some people believe that in a city, the best way to travel is by car, while other people argue that bicycles are a better way of travelling in a city. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, cities are becoming more and more populated due to industrialization and interstate immigration. This situation makes people brainstorm the best modes of transportation; some believe that bicycles are better, while others have the opinion that the car is better. However, it depends on one’s circumstances and personal preferences.

Without a doubt, the traffic in the cities has skyrocketed. So, people, especially unmarried pupils, tend to ride bikes to commute around the city. This is because if someone wants to grab a quick evening snack at a nearby restaurant, it would take approximately 45 minutes if they took a car rather than a bike. Perhaps, in this situation, it would be a rational decision to ride a bike, which only takes 15 minutes of travel time.

On the other hand, cars provide us with more comfort and safety as compared to bikes. For example, when people go out for lunch with their family, they need to take care of their safety as well as convenience. Despite the fact that they might get late to their destination due to traffic congestion, they are comfortable waiting because they have the leisure to listen to music and enjoy themselves in the car.

In my opinion, the choice between a car or a bicycle totally depends on the person’s needs and preferences. If someone belongs to a joint family, it makes much more sense to use the car, while if an individual is single and needs to travel a shorter distance, a bicycle seems to be the better option.