Some people believe that in a city, the best way to travel is by car, while other people argue that bicycles are a better way of travelling in a city. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Commute has become avoidable activities for almost most people these days. having said that, people should take journey via vehicles or bicycles is still marked as a question. While some assume cycling is the best way to move around, some experts claimed that using automobile is suitable for everyone. As I shall argue I prefer to stand for the latter opinion.

In the one hand, on argument is that riding bike is a good way to move from a point to another. The advocates of this idea address the following points. First, since there’s no need to use any kind of fossil fuel, it doesn’t have air pollution. Moreover, biking is kind of exercise and helps people to stay healthy. For example, using bicycle to get school, students can prevent being overweight. This may be true in certain cases, but the riders can get hurt if there is any safe street for them. This could particularly consider as a major drawback if the council don’t care to invest and develop safe place to biking. Take cyclists who should bike along the big vehicles that may result in getting hurt. It is tough to consider using bike is best way for persons.

On the other hand, the critic of using bicycle claim driving vehicles is the best option to travel around the urban area. First, they are safe and survive people in almost every accident. second, car manufactures by developing and utilizing new technology, produced electronical car; means they not only don’t need to fossil fuels but also, they are eco-friendly. For instance, a recent study conducted by university of Wels has revealed interesting facts about this. In Linz, Austria, using electronic vehicles helps to reduce air pollution to almost 30 percent while the number of cars on the road increased by 5 percent. This means driving is the best for individuals.

Finally, I admit bicycle could be considered as double-edge sword, it helps to remain healthy and it is a good option to move around providing that the government invest and develop safe road. However, zero-emission cars are not only safe but also environmentally friendly. This means driving battery-powered cars is the well-known way to move around the metropolis.

All in all, there are valid points in favor of cycling. However, on balance, driving cars are appears to be the most rational reason.