Some people believe that in a city, the best way to travel is by car, while other people argue that bicycles are a better way of travelling in a city. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, people use various modes of transport to travel within a city. Many believe that a car is more convenient mode to do so while others feel that a bicycle is more efficient. This essay discusses both these views and a personalized opinion is stated in the conclusion.

To embark on, people who choose a car over a bicycle might argue that it is faster mode of transport which can in turn save a lot of time if a person needs to commute. On the other hand, bicycles are slower and are not fit for longer distances. Moreover, the car can accommodate at least 5 members at a time than a bicycle, thus cars are more convenient for a family to travel. Finally, since most of the cities are highly polluted, four-wheelers are more comfortable for a journey through those areas. It allows the passengers to close the windows and stay separated from dust and pollution outside.

However, cycles are considered as environmental friendly as they have zero emissions. On the contrary, cars release large amount of carbon gases which are harmful for the earth. Secondly, bicycles are much cheaper and have a low maintenance as compared to cars as they do not run under complicated mechanisms. Rush at cities are also worth consideration. Sometimes it is impossible to travel a short distance in a car due to the hectic traffic congestion at the heart of a city. That is why many major cities across the world only permits bicycles or pedestrians into the city centres to avoid rush.

In conclusion, I opine that bicycles are convenient in cities as it requires no servicing and avoid rush at the major parts an urban area.