Some people believe that in a city, the best way to travel is by car, while other people argue that bicycles are a better way of travelling in a city. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People use various modes of transportation for traveling. Some of them prefer cars while others opt for cycles. In my opinion, I think both of them have several pros and cons.

In detail, using a car is way better than cycles if the individual is having a joint family. As car is spacious, it helps the family members to have a trip together and capture the precious moments where two wheelers are suitable for such tours. Secondly, the four wheelers can cover long distances and thereby saving time and energy. On the contrary, bicycles cannot be used to move from one part end of the city to other end. For example, my grandma’s home is 50 km away from my house and by a car, I could reach by 45 minutes.

On the other hand, cycles are environmentally friendly as they do not eject harmful gases whereas cars produce harmful gases that cause air pollution. To cite an example, a survey conducted in Bangalore in 2017 showed that the increased usage of four wheelers produced the city and ordered the citizens to either use public transport or bicycles. Subsequently, bicycles are cost effective and low maintenance is required as fuel is not needed. For example, a person who owns a bicycle can save 90% of the amount that is spent by a car owner. Cyclists can easily reach the destination without any traffic, but car users may stuck in the traffic jams, especially in the higher cities. In main central area, there are separate paths for cycles and it supports the people to prevent delay.

To conclude, some people choose cars because they are faster mode of transport and are spacious and convenient to travel, while other feel bicycles are eco-friendly and also save a lot of money. But I think both are useful. For long distance, cars can be used and cycles can be used for short distances