Some people believe that in a city, the best way to travel is by car, while other people argue that bicycles are a better way of travelling in a city. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the rapid development of technology and transportation, we have wide range of choices when it comes to transport. Most people prefer private cars, whereas others prioritize bicycles as a best means of traveling inside a city. To me, depending on the distance, walking and subway is on top among them. In this essay, I will discuss both statements and give my opinion in my further paragraphs.

To commence with the advantages of cars regarding this argument mentioned above, I see two concrete benefits. First is definitely speed. If we rush somewhere, we tend to drive in order not to be late for a work or a meeting. Second, whenever we go by car, there is no need to worry about extreme weather conditions. Unlike bicycles, people feel themselves more comfortable, this is because there are really cozy sits in modern cars.

Turning to the benefits of bicycles, there are three evident reasons why cycles are better means of transport. First and foremost, riding a bicycle average two hours a day improves our health. As scientists mention that it maintains our blood pressure. Furthermore, they are really financially-friendly transport. In our country, an ordinary car equal to dozens of bicycles’ cost. Last but least, bicycles are also environmentally-friendly way of traveling, since they do not release any emission to the air.

As for my opinion on this, I would choose walking and subway as a healthiest and fast means of traveling. The farmer is two times beneficial for our health and immune system compared to bicycles. If it is short distance, it is better to go on foot. The latter, meanwhile, much faster than a car, moreover it costs nothing for peoples’ pocket.

In conclusion, I believe that subway and walking are the best way of traveling compared to other modes of transportation.