Some people believe that in a city, the best way to travel is by car, while other people argue that bicycles are a better way of travelling in a city. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some have engaged in extensive debates on whether it is a superior way to travel by car around the city. While others strongly feel that bicycles are preferable for urban travel. I strongly advocate the former perspective that bicycles are safe and convenient in certain circumstances, such as traffic jams and road accidents. Although cars are an excellent option for older people due to their flexibility.

On the one hand, supporters of this viewpoint provide compelling arguments. Firstly, cars are undeniably useful in particular instances. For example, they provide convenience and comfort during adverse weather conditions. Personal vehicles tend to be the best mode of transportation for some individuals for commuting to work or considerable distances at any preferred time. In addition, in some countries, it is a prevalent tradition to go on a vocation with family by car. Additionally, occasional medical situations require a private vehicle to a greater extent. In recent decades, numerous states have purchased electric and driverless cars that are reliable and safe in emergency conditions such as accidents. For instance, driverless cars brought a plethora of benefits for disabled people. Also, people who are not capable of driving a car can easily commute significant distances by controlling their phones.

On the other hand, there is ample and powerful evidence to support the former view. Bicycles provide a wide range of benefits for users who want to take a trip in a city. During these journeys, bicycles also offer a great chance to keep fit and get fresh air. Moreover, if a person is making a trip where the weather is hospitable, then traveling by bicycle is essential. Bicycles are the preferred mode of transportation for those who live in areas with heavy traffic. However, overriding requires attention and more energy.

Finally, to sum up, it can be confidently stated that bicycles are unquestionably becoming a prevalent and popular means of transportation due to their flexibility and convenience, especially for the elderly, and this encourages people to lead a healthy lifestyle.