Some people believe that in a city, the best way to travel is by car, while other people argue that bicycles are a better way of travelling in a city. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this modern society, there has been a debate over which vehicle is more suitable for travelling within a city, car or bicycle. This essay examines both viewpoints, before assuming that bicycle is the better choice because of its eco-friendliness and flexibility.

Firstly, it is undeniable that inner city travelling using car has some considerable merits. As opposed to bicycle, car allows its user to reach the destination faster in most of the circumstances. However, they should bear in mind that the more people choose to travel using car, the greater the vehicle volume in the street is. This, in turn, leads to traffic congestion, which can jeopardize traveller’s mental health. On the other hand, car paves the way for a safer travel, as this vehicle can protect people in an enclosed space.

Secondly, although car foster quite a few benefits along with a little drawbacks, i advocate that bicycle is more worthy to travel by. At first glance, it is evident that bicycles are much more eco-friendly than cars. While automobiles emit boundless carbon dioxide to the atmosphere, the reverse is true for bicycles. Nevertheless, bicycles can adapt to a wide range of terrains, such as riverside or mountain. Subsequently, bicycler have their own lane, whereas automobile users are not assured such a benefits.

To conclude, after considering both perspectives, i firmly believe that bicycle is the better decision for inner city travelling due to its eco-friendliness and flexibility. Nonetheless, by acknowledging the specific situation that travellers are in, a more suitable decision could be given.