Some people believe that in the near future, all vehicles will be driverless, and the only people inside them will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

It is considered that all types of vehicles which do not controlled by drivers will replace transports with drivers in the near future. And individuals in that time can only be passangers. I believe pros of this notion outweigh the cons.

First of all, recently driverless cars were invented in the USA by technologists and since that invention many other countries put these types of vehicles in their transport systems. Most world leaders believe that driverless vehicles will take over the world in near future. One of the advantages of these type of vehicles is that we will see a decrease in breaking rules in tracks which prevents accidents in roads via driverless cars. As 90% of traffic accidents happen by humans mistakes on roads. Another benefit of these invention is that people who ride mostly in the nights will have the opportunity to sleep while driving. Since human beings who drive in nights mostly suffer from sleep deprivation causing to feel tired in the rest of the day. To give an instance truck drivers in the USA switch on auto mode when they going to sleep in trucks causing to have enough time for rest.

Apart from its pros, driverless machines have also disadvantages. For example, if these type of machinery will replace with drivers who drive a car could cause to lose their jobs. As 12% of employees in the world are taxi drivers and if it happens authorities should provide these people with a job. A clear example of this is in China 70% of vehicles are automated since 2022 and as a result of this 7% of its people lost their jobs.

To sum up, I believe the benefits of automated machines outweigh the drawbacks. While most people will lose their jobs because of driverless cars, these type of vehicles could help to prevent traffic accidents in roads and sleep deprivation in individuals who drive mostly in the nights, especially truck drivers.