Some people believe that income inequality is unavoidable in modern societies, while others argue that governments should reduce the gap between the rich and the poor

It is argued by some that income inequality is inevitable in modern communities, while others claim that governments should alleviate the discrepancies between the rich and the poor. Although both perspectives have valid arguments, I am of the opinion that age gap cannot be avoided, especially in terms of modern societies.

On the one hand, it is widely believed that the income differences between the poor and the rich should be minimized as financially inequality also means injustice. Because of the monetary issues, the status differences with the wealthy individuals increase more day by day. This can be commonly seen in developed countries such as the USA. There, money is considered pne of the most significant qualities which defines status. As a result of this, unfortunately, individuals who suffer from poverty may feel themselves unvalued, which can cause to mental issues later. However, I do not think that stratification will reduce, especially in today’s world.

On the other hand, many people consider that it is almost impossible to avoid financial conditions as the role of money cannot be omitted nowadays. This can be exemplified by dominant businesses, whose reputation is very high globally. It is clearly seen that small corporations and poor workers cannot develop themselves as demand for more famous companies is higher. That’s why rich people can be even wealthier with the help of repeated or new customers, while poor employees may not see the worth of their work. Furthermore, I also believe that there is no way to equalize the rich and the poor.

To conclude, even though each side has its own authentic points and supporters, I am strongly in favor of the viewpoint that starvation will be even stricter issue in the future.