Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is agreed that accepting a bad situation, such as undesired career or a lack of money is the best choice while others believe that improving those is more reasonable. This essay helps explain some feasible reasons from both views and conclude with my own insight.

On the one hand, since complicated circumstances cause both physical and mental exhaustion, those who advocate the idea of positively enduring them might express a sense of protecting themselves from energy drains. An unfavorable job, for instance, usually discourages employees’ motivation, which mostly leads to fatigue after a working day. Therefore, stopping a string of on-going thoughts about how miserable their current job is prevents them from depression. Hence, accepting bad state of affairs in terms of money allows one to refine their consuming habit for saving, rather than trying harder to make more, which technically drains them.

On the other hand, those who encourage improving such circumstances may endure high stress threshold. For difficulties are likely to put them to various deadlocks, they have tendency of replacing bad feelings of being useless with good effort. They would rather seek opportunities to make changes than staying still, which eases their nervous system while obstacles happen.

In conclusion, it is reasonable to behave in both ways. From my own perspective, I prefer a mixture of both, which I would gently give myself sometime to take a break and think wisely. That interval helps me to prepare a more long-sighted plan which promisingly improves such situations.