Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research,business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people say that it is good to share a lot of information that we know in scientific research, business, and the academic world. While other believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Both of the opinions are reasonable and I will discuss their advantage and disadvantage in the following essay.

To begin with, one of the advantage if we share as much information as possible is that people will likely to become smarter and helped by our findings. For example, in business area, if we share a lot of strategy and tips to another person, they will likely become a successful person and might help or give us a present in return. Meanwhile, there is also a drawback for this condition, such as, if we tell them our top secret for a project or business, they can copy it and may become our competitors.

On the other hand, the advantage if we do not share the key information that really matters is that we will have more power and less competition in our subject or business. For example, in scientific research, if we keep our information confidential, people will have less skills and information that can defeat us in finding something, which can give us more time to think and not working under pressure. However, there is also a disadvantage for this situation, the world will become less smarter and there will be a centered monopoly that can give a bad impact on society.

In my opinion, while both of the cases have their own pros and cons, I would like to share only some of my information but not the ones that really important and the key features for something big.

In conclusion, both point of view is reasonable and have their own advantage and drawback. But we need to be wise and know the information that can be shared or not.