Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research,business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate on whether information should be shared with stakeholders or kept confidential. Some people believe that sharing information is beneficial, while others argue that keeping information private is crucial for organizations or countries. Whereas both views have certain advantages, it seems to me that information plays an important role for companies and countries, and data security is one of the key factors success.

On the one hand, advocates of the view that information should be spread among stakeholders claim that knowledge is not private, and not only do individuals benefit from information, but organizations can also gain advantages in various ways. Firstly, companies and universities often improve themselves by following existing studies or adopting technologies developed by leaders in their field. For instance, as a robotics engineer my colleagues learn numerous new skills online in order to create new valuable projects that generate profit for our workplace, thanks to free educational videos. Moreover, the more authorities and organizations share their expertise with the general public, the more feedback they can receive from various points of views. Thus, companies can experience growth in terms of quality and create long-term value.

On the other hand, some people believe that privacy is one of the main factors that ensures the sustainability of companies or countries. This is because organizations invest significant time and energy in developing important findings or projects, which can be stolen or copied maliciously by enemies or rivals if shared freely. By doing so, opponents may generate better projects by using stolen information. As a result, companies or governments can face serious problems related to security, economic interest, and social stability. For example, a defence system project is vital for the future of country n a world where large-scale war remains a potential threat, which could lead to massive destruction. In addition, as long as companies produce faster than their competitors in the market, they can gain higher profits and protect their brand value.

In conclusion, although spreading knowledge has certain advantages, ı believe it may cause more harm than good in terms of commercial profit and national security. Therefore, protecting sensitive information is essential for long-term success and stability.