Some people believe that it is important to give gifts to friends and family to show that we care about them. Others think there are better ways to show affection. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There are numerous discussions regarding methods that help with showing love to friends and relatives, whether those are giving presents or more original attention signs

In modern society it is definitely considered to be much more avaliable for individuals to simply pursue an item which is preferred by the person who is given a gift rather than struggling with coming up with extraordinary ideas for surprises. Indeed, gifts undoubtedly reveal person’s care and validation, especially if given things are thought through. Nevertheless, it might be way too common and unthrilling to receive gifts. Their purpose has probably vanished and they are not as valuable as they used to be.

As for other ways of showing affection, obviously for almost everyone, those are more likeable for people. Giving a hand when it is essential, saying warm supportive words and time-passing together are what actually can boost faithfullness whether it is friendship or relationship, increase happiness level and become an indecator of caring and attentive person. Those for sure mean that person is ready to spend his time with you no matter what and your prosperousity is what is vital to him. That is exactly what seems to be so simple and in some way boring, but when it happens, you actually become cheered up as never before

To sum up, it is up to an individual to decide how to dedicate his time and budget on beloved ones. However, interests and personal characteristics of others should definitely be considered by him so that nothing can go absolutely wrong. Additionally, of course both ways of showing love are imressive and valuable. Even though I would more likely choose be immersed with support and visible love and reflect the same that be received and give gifts.