Some People believe that it is the responsibility of the individuals to take care of their own health.Others believe that government should make sure that their citizen are healthy. discuss both views

It is believed that people should be responsible for their own health, while others contend that governments should use their resources to improve their citizens’ health. In my opinion, it is more beneficial for individuals to take care of their own well-being and diets.

On the one hand, some people think that authorities should provide high-quality health care for the general populace. This is because they have large financial resources and the authority to introduce laws, allowing them to reduce the cost of hospital bills and other related expenses. For example, in some countries in Northern Europe, citizens are provided with free healthcare and are treated by high-quality medical practitioners at a low expenditure, ensuring the accessibility to the national healthcare systems for all citizens despite financial backgrounds. Additionally, authorities can impose higher taxes on fastfood and unhealthy diets, encouraging the general populace to choose other healthier alternatives.

However, despite the above arguments, I think that each individuals should be responsible to improve their personal diets and well-being. Instead of consuming fast food and soft drink daily, various individuals can add more vegetable and fruits into their diets, preventing the overconsumption of meat and increasing the amount of healthy nutrition intake. For instance, many citizens living in developed countries frequently monitor the amount of calories consumed on the daily basis and hire professionals to create a healthy diet. This reduces the risk of obesity and extends their lifespan. Furthermore, people can engage in physical activities in the weekend, such as going to the gym, playing football, and running, to improve their physical and mental health.

In conclusion, while governments can help to improve their citizens’ health and provide a healthy diet, people should have the responsibility to take care of their own health by consuming less meat and more vegetables, and participating in physical activities during the weekend.