Some people believe that living and working in the city offers more opportunities for a better quality of life, while others argue that working and living in the city brings more benefit.discuss both views

It is believed that settling down and building up careers in urban areas is often offered numerous opportunities. It is also advocated that rural areas provide their residents with more significant advantages. This essay will discuss both points of view and give my own reasons for the former.

On the one hand, there are many advantages when living and earning a living in cities. First, there is a wide range of jobs across various sectors, from services to producing products. Hence, the unemployed or fresh graduates find it easier to apply for their favourite vacancies. Second, salaries offered are often higher to compensate for the high cost of living and demand for specialized skills. Moreover, citizens easily have access to essential services, healthcare, public transportation and educational institutions. The fact is that prestigious hospitals with cutting-edge equipment and experienced practitioners are usually established in megacities.

On the other hand, the countryside also has its typical benefits. Regarding housing and daily expenses, it is generally more affordable so employees do not have to struggle with insufficient finance to cover them. Besides, they lead a healthier lifestyle as the air in the countryside is often fresh and less polluted resulting in fewer factories being operated. What is more, they are closer to nature as there are more open spaces like parks and woods. Importantly, the work environment in these areas is often relaxing and less competitive so workers in general have a slower pace of life. From my perspective, I prefer leaving my hometown and building up my career in megacities like Ho Chi Minh City since I want to challenge myself and exploit all my potential. I desire to have better chances for promotions and well-paid jobs. Another crucial reason is my children will be educated in a professional and modern environment.

In conclusion, either cities or the countryside brings different benefits to their inhabitants and depending on personal targets and courage, people can choose where to live that satisfies their own needs.