Some people believe that LPDP should allow its awardees to work up to five years abroad before going back to Indonesia. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an argument that LPDP’s awardees should not be prohibited on working abroad for up to five years. This essay will argue to support it, and will give several reasons about it.

To begin with, the reason why LPDP should give permission to their awardees on working outside Indonesia is to gain more professional experiences. After going back to Indonesia, LPDP’s awardees are expected to contribute on solving problems that happened in their hometown. The problems might related with their current major or expertise; to solving problem that related with the awardees expertises it required more experience. For example there is a student who have water management problem in their hometown, which studied at Netherland and happened to have one of the best water management system in the world; by allowing the awardees to work there, may give a chance for them to gain more experiences that they can bring home. so that is why seeking for more experience outside might be realy beneficial.

Moreover, working abroad for LPDP’s awardees might be a chance to create an international connections that might be beneficial fo Indonesia. As of now, on several occasions Indonesia as country is not well known internationally, that is why LPDP may use their awardees as a mini ambassador for Indonesia. Awardees may have lot of opportunities to promote culture by allowing them to work abroad, such as when there is an event related to culture in their company, they may use indonesian attribute to promoting and presenting their culture, and it may allowing for knowledge exchange about Indonesia.

To sum up, by allowing LPDP’s awardees to work outside the country have several benefits, such as gaining more professional experience that they may use to solve problems after they going home, and also they could be a mini ambassador to promote culture and knowledge about Indonesia. Thus may show how urgency of allowing awardees to work abroad in the future.