Some people believe that LPDP should allow its awardees to work up to five years abroad before going back to Indonesia. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some LPDP awardees thought that, after graduate they must start to work abroad for five years before went back to indonesia. And I totally agree with this statement, and there is several reason why LPDP awardee should work abroad before going back.

Firstly, I believe every student after finish their study, they will need to find a job to implement the knowledge and learn more about that. and I do believe learning it is not always at university but also in the work industry that we can get it from our partner of work.

Secondly, other benefit it is not only about the salary and knowledge, but the most important things is to build international connections at office. It is sound simple but corporate relation is very effective when we want to start new business in our home country, and probably open new opportunity for highest position in work industry.

Thirdly, after get enough of experience and going back to our home country, we not just bring the title but we also bring the knowledge and ready to serve our country.

In conclusion, study abroad it is not just gain the knowledge but we have to get experience at work industry after graduating. And after it is enough its time to going back to indonesia to implement everything that we already get in, while study and working abroad.