Some people think that computers and the Internet are more important for a child's education than going to school. However, others believe that schools and teachers are essential for children to learn effectively. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Write at least 250 words

It is posited by some people that digital services and the internet are more significant for a child’s education than a school program. Nevertheless, others contemplate that schools and teachers substantially affect the children’s efficiency of learning. I concur with the viewpoint that educational system of schools provides much more efficiency in terms of teaching a child due to discipline and professional tutorial.

On the one hand, it is a fact that online education has become widespread. In other words, going to school to study is not as necessary as it was before, enabling students to study without leaving the comfort zone. For example, if this approach was the only way to continue lessons in the period of quarantine, it is one of the most convenient ways to learn any subject or course in these days, regardless of age. In addition, parents can be unconcerned about their children in school, because they are under supervision at home. Therefore, plenty of people prefer homeschool rather than traditional way of going to school. However, this option might have a negative effect on a child, because in worse case, this can cause isolation from society and poor academic performance.

On the other hand, traditional education for students represents better discipline, which stimulates students to maintain the focus on learning. Additionally, teachers play a pivotal role for children’s comprehensive skills, demonstrating a kind of authority for the young generation. To be precise, scheduled time for every subject and action teaches students to follow the mode, so that they will not be distracted from a lesson. As for the teachers, they consolidate children, providing sufficient clarifications and feedbacks. Moreover, school is not only an educational system, but also “microsociety”, where children learn to solve issues, cooperate and make friends, while the internet is not capable of supplying such features. Consequently, offline studying depicts more positive aspects, except for potential deteriorated relationships with peers or bullying.

In conclusion, it is worth noting that there are both benefits and drawbacks of online and offline schools as they may have a crucial convenience for both children and their parents but can have a substantial influence on mentality of offsprings. Ultimately, I believe that it is better for young people to go to school because they can broaden their knowledge with the help of teachers, collaborate with others, and allocate their time and attention accurately.