Some people believe that men and women are equal and so women should be able to do any job they want. Others feel that men and women are not equal and therefore there are certain jobs which are not suitable for women. What is your opinion?

In recent decades, the debate regarding gender equality and sexism in a workplace has gained considerable attention. While some individuals argue that women do not possess the skills needed/ REQUIRED in certain jobs, I am inclined to believe that both men and women should have equal rights to any job since gender does not define one’s abilities.

To begin with, it is vital to mention that gender equality is crucial for the economy. By employing more women, companies would not only substantially boost global GDP, but also increase their own sales. Having said that, women tend to have better vision for the market and understand the targeted customers. Studies show that 70-85% of daily purchases are made by females. Consequently, they are the ones, who know consumer’s needs the best and can offer beneficial advices that contribute to bigger business’ profit.

Furthermore, perhaps a more important aspect to consider is a workplace’s well being and organizational performance. Male-dominated firms usually do not acquire healthy psychological environment and that often intervenes with their work. That is why employees are more enthusiastic and feel greater when a woman is their direct manager. Moreover, females are able to approach certain stressful and problematic situations more productively than men due to their organizational skills. For example, if a corporation has a challenging task that requires all hands on deck, female leaders will be able to motivate and maximize workers’ efforts.

Taking everything into account, while women are often viewed as “not compatible for a job”, I am inclined to believe that they offer even more insights in some areas, such as vision for market, consumer’s needs and organization skills.