Some people believe that old buildings, such as town halls and art galleries, should be restored, even though this can be costly. Others argue that governments should replace them with new, modern buildings. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In this modern world, people are witnessing many changes in a cultural landscape. However, half of the population wants to say that it is vital to save 1990’s buildings such as architecture, monuments, museums, halls even though if it demands more money While, other says that it is better to have or build new buildings. In the upcoming paragraph, I will discuss both sides of this and I will give my opinion to justify the statement.

To commence with, the old building should be restored by government because this are the buildings that gives knowledge about culture and ethics to society. Moreover, if the community will save the old buildings, then they can get knowledge about their ancestor in deeply like what they had did, how they were living and many more. Additionally, saving or rebuilding the old monuments can help to boost the economy by capitalizing more immigrants from abroad country. For example, as per the report of time of Indian, in 2019 because the historic site were rebuilt by the government of India had given them a 55% of increment in immigration, which resulted in surging their economy by 15%.

However, spending lot of money on old places can be quite frustrating for the new generation. In addition to this, gen bold generation demand to have the modern building as they don’t want to live like their ancestors instead of it they wants their government to build new modern malls where they can spent time on different things such as shopping, game rooms and many more. For instance, as per the survey of gen gold, in 2022 resulted that about 98% of youth and adults wants to spent time on internet and mall because they are more comfortable with it.

In conclusion, it is vital to save old monuments as it has significant roles in humans lives as they can get to know about their ancestor and doing this can also help to stretch their culture in abroad countries. In contrast, it is important to go with the demands of their people because everyone wants to spent their time on malls and internet but in my opinion there are many opportunities in saving old buildings as this can help government to rise their economy and awareness of their tradition and culture.