Some people believe that online education is more effective than traditional classroom learning. Do you agree or disagree?

Education plays an important role in our life. Nowadays, education can be obtained anywhere, not just at school. With technological developments that becomes more modern and effective, education becomes more easier to be obtained. In the 20th century, online education becomes more popular for teachers and students, especially after corona virus pandemic in 2020. However, not all students have access to online education, so that they prefer traditional classroom learning to online education. In my opinion, traditional classroom learning is more effective than online education.

Although technological developments nowadays becomes better, it does not give an impact to those who live in isolated place, especially teachers and students. They do not have any access to internet or even they do not have cellular phone or laptop to providing them a better education. Besides that, online education have a negative effect, which is it can make students become lazier. The fact is, when teachers teach their students using online platform like ZOOM Meeting or Google Meet, students often do another activities, sometimes they turn off their camera and go to sleep, or playing a video games, etc. On the other hand, traditional classroom meeting has more positive impacts. Teachers can monitor the progress of their students. Direct interaction with their students can make the knowledge transfer becomes easier. Students also becomes more focus to obtained the subject that their teachers teach them.

In conclusion, both traditional classroom meeting and online education actually have a good impact if we use it properly. We can search an information on internet that we can not find in our book. If we can take adventage of these two methods, I think we can make a better way to study than we know before.