Some people believe that people living in the twenty-first century have a better standard of living as compared to previous centuries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

It is undeniable that humans living in the twenty-first century have better standard of living as compared to previous centuries. I completely agree with this statement as because their are logical explanation behind it. To support this statement, this essay will provide logical reasons including relevant examples from my knowledge and experience, and conclude constructively.

One of the major reason to support this statement is the advancement in technology. If we compare the technology from the last few centuries to the 21st century they are far more ahead of time. 21st century have made travel faster from one place to another, earlier most people used to use horse and camel for transport , but now there are superfast trains, big aeroplanes and even giant cruise ship available. Moreover, human have even made it possible to travel to space.

Another important reason is advancement in health care sector. With the advancement in health care sector humans have made it possible to cure many deathly diseases, developed vaccine and even cure for cancer. Because of it now there are less people dying from health related issues in as compared to earlier, now the average life span of people in some develop country is even more then 80 years.

Additionally, the 21st century have society with more educated people. People are much more aware of there environment around them. People are taking environmental issues like global warming, air pollution and others much more seriously than before.

In conclusion I think that 21st century have significantly improved our lives, and people are able to live much more longer than before. It has also improved environment around us. Now there are much more less war happening globally as compared to other centuries.