Some people believe that people living in the twenty-first century have a better standard of living as compared to previous centuries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

It is said that the standard of living have been improved in twenty-first century as compared to previous centuries. As the world is reapidly developing people can have a better standard living. I totally agree with this statement. This essay will briefly discuss about why twenty first century people have a good way of living.

One major reason why this current century people have a good standard living is that the world is rapidly advancing. There are fast development in infrastructure, education, health, travel and so on. These developments is directly related to standard of living. To give an example, in preious century, many country did not have an electricity connection in their home. But in current time, almost every country have electricity connection in every individuals home. Therefore, twenty-first century people have better life standard.

Another reason why is current time people have a better way of life is that people have money. In previous time, our ancestor used barter system to trade. This was a problem but in this time people can earn a lot of money; people can trade to another country. This helps people to earn substantial amount of money, and they can own big infrastructure. It can ultimately lead to have a good living.

To sum up, in twenty-first century, there is major advancement in infracture, education, travel, health and so on. People have a lot of freedom to earn money and fulfill their needs. This leads to have a good standard of living as comparing to previous century.