Some people believe that people should be allowed to work only till a set retirement age. Others say that if people want to work, age should not be a barrier to them.

In today’s society, some people think that there should be a fixed retirement age for workers. However, other opinions suggest that individuals who wish to continue working should not be stopped by an age limit. This essay will discuss both points of view to prove that age should not be a limiting factor for workers.

Individuals often argue that setting a retirement age is necessary in the workplace in order to give opportunities to the younger workforce. This opens up new windows of ideas and young innovative minds to enter the field. Enabling a set retirement age ensures safety in critical jobs such as pilots, military, professional sports, and etc.

On the contrary, by not having an age limit, it provides companies many advantages that can ensure the stability of a company’s profit and help aid the younger generation. Older employees have far greater knowledge and skills compared to new workers. They possess extensive soft skills that have been trained over a very long period of time. This is most beneficial in jobs like research, healthcare, and teaching. In addition, older employees can train new workers who are fresh out of college by guiding and mentoring them. The knowledge that older workers provide are essential and crucial in companies and businesses.

From the author’s perspective, age should not be a limiting factor when it comes to their jobs. While there are some arguments to be made about a set retirement age, allowing older workers to carry on with their work offers knowledge, wisdom, and merits to the work environment