Some people believe that professional athletes serve as positive role models for young people, while others argue that their behavior both on and off the field can have a negative influence. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In the realm of characters of athletes, people call the question the influence of masters in sport for their little fans . While I accept that there might be a negative impact for youth generation as the way how they behave, I believe that it is real-world experience and it should be accepted as a part of regular life.

It is true that people can be influenced by others. Watching a TV is the common leisure time activity for all people in all ages, from youngs to adults. And the televison is one of the main sources where we can watch everything. Those who are not in favor of some actions of sportsmen often highlight that they can influence badly to their children. This is because youngs’ cognition is not fully-developed and they are highly likely to repeat after them. Take American basketball players as an example, after having won in the championship in 2003 , they went to club and drank alcoholic drinks, intook narcotic drugs. Their actions had been shown on the TV which was the reason of many oppositions by parents. And those basketball players had lost their young fans.

In contrast,there are numerous of beneficial sides that youngers may have got on. First and foremost, sportsmen’s healthy life style. In other words, they look up to muscular arms and want to be athletic build that means their little fans start learning how to be like them. They can be also motivated by masters’ successfulness and participate in any sport games. Furthermore, the goods done by some professionalists are the best example for young people. One of those is Cristiano Ronaldo the most famous and favourable football player. Many people respect him because he contribute his wealth to people who are not financially good, he sold some of his golden cups to help children in Africa. Additionally, he does not have any tattoos as he gives blood for donation every month.

In conclusion, although there are disadvantages from the manners of athletes which can affect to the developing-child, it seems to me that those sportsmen are good models of charitable as well as masters of their field people for young generation to look up to.