Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training

Nowadays, some people believe that professionals are obliged to serve their countries where they finished their training while the opponents contend that they have their own decision to choose where to work. In this essay, I will show my support for the latter one.

From the perspective of some people, they accept that serving the country is the duty of professionals where they did training. It is their promise to work for the community. This is because the home country will face difficulties such as not enough resources to take care of nations when they migrate to work in other places. Additionally, the professionals may face challenges in a new working atmosphere. Furthermore, the other countries will choose their own citizens apart from new migrants. For instance, some professionals from own country working in the European countries are facing with cultural shocks and compete with other migrants from India & Ukraine.

In contrast, opponents agree that professionals have the right to choose where to work as per their consideration. To elaborate this, medical professionals and most of the government officers are faced with not enough salary and less resources in their own country. So, they have the right to seek their opportunity in developed countries where they prioritize professionalism. For example, pay roll of medical professional in Myanmar is underpaid and work-life is unbalanced. Moreover, they consume a lot of their time with not enough resources to take care of the whole nation. It seems unfair and they also suffer both in physical and mental well-being. It may have a lot of impact on citizens.

In conclusion, professionals are also human beings, and they have their freedom to choose where they live and work. Authorities and communities also need to respect and value the profession. Moreover, they need to give a lot of support for career & financial development to motivate them to work in their own country.