Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Whether professionals, like doctors and engineers should be kept in the country where they have received their training for work or giving them the freedom to choose where they want to work is an area of disagreement. Although the advocates of the ladder view may have a point, I support the former approach due to the reasons that will be mentioned in this essay.

Some People argue that experts should remain in their country and serve its inhabitants because they have grown in that place. To clarify that it is believed that while the government has invested in them for learning those professions, they are obligated to use those skills for making a better life for the citizens of that country. Another major point is that these professionals should have a sense of nationalism. It means that they have to dedicate their skills for making their country better and make it stronger, moreover they must be responsible about their situation of their country.

On the other hand many people agreed that professionals should be free to make their own decision about where they want to continue their occupation. Firstly it is their own life, about which they should take into consideration. To put it simply, anyone is responsible for his life, furthermore everyone should pursuit his dreams firsthand. Secondly every place in this world is more suitable for some majors. In other words, the experts may have better opportunities to develop in other countries, moreover they can help the society better, if they work there.

In my opinion, although the country taught them, they have spent their life and learned those lessons, so by restricting them the society is ruining their efforts. They should be free to choose the country where they want to work, because it is their own lives.

In conclusion, I believe that professionals shouldn’t be kept in their own country by force and they must have freedom about their working environment. Experts have tried really hard to earn their knowledge and it is their own lives to decide about, we shouldn’t keep them in their own country by force or using their emotions about their country.