Some people believe that research into family history is useful for the next generations, while others claim that present and future are more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, there has been a heated debate about whether it makes some sense to analyse previous generations or it is better to put an emphasis on the life of current and future generations. I firmly believe that people should rather put a priority on the future than think about the past.

On the one hand, it is necessary to learn about ancestors. One particular reason for this view is an increasing sense of identity. The investigation of the roots helps individuals to connect themselves to their ancestors, creating the sense of belonging and strengthening family bonds. Moreover, such research may be helpful for understanding some inherited traits, enhancing the feeling of authenticity. Therefore, it is beneficial for people to learn about their family history, as it makes them feel unique and connected to their community.

On the other hand, focusing on the present and future days might be much more important. One of the main reasons for that perspective is current life challenges. Although it is important to research the past, paying too much attention to that can make it difficult to cope with real-life issues. Focusing on the present day, with the future thoroughly planned, would ensure personal development and long-term stability. By devoting time to education, career development, and social relationships people can achieve their goals and success in life. In contrast, excessive concentration on previous generations will not help people to solve contemporary problems. For this reason, I firmly believe that prioritizing current problems and liabilities is far more vital than analysing the past.

In conclusion, while some people believe that researching family history is essential, I am convinced that a commitment to present-day challenges and future objectives is significantly more crucial.