Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that teachers should not hand young students any homework, while other parts of the community decline the idea and assert that homework has an essential role in the child’s education. To look further into the presented views, this essay will discuss both of the viewpoints in the paragraphs below.

Various people believe that educators should not give homework to young students since home assignments will pressure children and later cause stress. The stress resulting from homework will make kids lose their motivation to learn, hence, homework will not be useful. Moreover, it is better for children to be involved in after-school activities to enhance their soft skills. For example, instead of spending more hours on self-study, it is better for young students to join sports clubs to boost their teamwork ability and confidence.

On the other hand, some communities assert that homework plays an essential role in the education of children due to the fact that teachers use it as a method for independent study. By doing home-based assignments, learners will review the lesson which surely enhances their overall understanding. Additionally, homework will also improve the learners’ memory as they are required to answer questions based on the materials learned during school hours. Thus, homework is one of the key parts of the children’s education system.

In brief, some groups believe that teachers should not hand children any homework assignments since it may cause them stress and loss of motivation for studying. Meanwhile, others argue otherwise and think that such assignments are essential in kids’ studies since they assist learners in conducting self-study as well as boosting their memory. I believe that homework is vital in the education of children since it will assist children to study independently outside school hours.