Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, every student hopes to get excellent result and accepted by top university. In order to get distinction in their result, homework plays an essential role. Even though some parents think that homework is just an extra thing in their children’s education, but actually is not.

One of the importance of homework is that it can improves student’s academic result. This is because homework can makes a student revise and reinforce knowledge that have been taught by teacher. For example, most of the students that get straight A in their result are due to they doing more and more past year paper before their exam. As a student do more exercises, student will more familiar and understand the topic. Besides that, student will also able to know their weakness and mistake by doing more exercise. As the saying goes, “practice makes perfect”. Thus, students should finish every homework that given by teachers.

Furthermore, homework can train a student become more discipline. This is due to the reason that students need to learn how to manage their time and be discipline in order to finish their homework on time. For instance, student need to arrange their time properly as their life will not only have homework, they will still have school activity, tuition and so on. As a result, student will become more and more discipline instead of lazy as they growth. In short, homework plays an important role to makes student become more discipline.

In conclusion, homework is important for every student. If a student aims to get a better result, then the student will need to work more harder by finishing every homework that given by teacher and also extra exercise. Therefore, teachers give homework to their student is due to it is important for every students.