Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Some people think that there should not be homework offered to young pupils at school, however, others claim that assignments for children play a major role in their education development. This essay will examine both perspectives, ultimately contending the importance of homework in young children’s academic.

On the one hand, there are many beneficial things that young children could earn from their tasks given by their tutors at school. The kids might have opportunities for practicing what they have learned from school to avoid forgetting their lessons. By completing regular assignments offered by their teachers may lead to a longer memory of students. According to a group of researchers who studied about the importance of homework shown that the young may be more productive at home and also be more docile. It also shows that homework plays an essential role in pupils learning by making students remember the lessons longer than what they should be.

On the other hand, too much pieces of homework should not be provided to the students. This can be explain by the fact that kids need some time to relax and enjoy their moments as being kids. If instructors hand more pieces of works to them, they might feel that schooling is their pressure and also reduce the feeling of wanting to study. Many tasks for them may lead to boredom and laziness also they might find out that school is not fun and not enjoyable which may take their attention away from learning. Instead, schools should be places where everyone have desire to go and explore new things, especially, for young people. My little cousin brother is about to turn 4 this year and his parents send him to school in order to be used to new environments. After 1 week at school, his parents noticed him that he didn’t want to go to school anymore because of the homework his teacher provided. When asking him for reasons, he just avoided to answer and instead he was being very stubborn.

In conclusion, although homework plays an important role in pupils learning not, too many pieces of homework should be given to students.