Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Homeworks has been a great tool to makes sure that children are actually learning and gaining knowledge constantly. Some argue that children should not get a task as a homework while others consider them as an important tool. It is true that having no homework can be beneficial to children as it offers more freedom as well as more free time and independent planning, I, however, do agree that they should get extra task for home as it helps them to gain more knowledge and to identify their weak areas which is crucial for learning.

Having no tasks gives more free time and enhances creativity in children. As they feel no pressure of doing homework, they have more free time and independency which encourages them to try something new. Moreover, they do not get the feeling of being under control by their teachers so they are free to take actions in a way they want. By doing so, they tend to gain experience from what they have not done before and they are doing it by themselves which boosts their creativity. Another point is that they would have sense of responsibility for their own actions which makes them more mature. As, they are getting no homeworks, they start to worry about their learning process, so they may take actions to learn by themselves. I, for example, do self-studying when I got no homework and that helps me to more responsible. Also, it encourages children to be more mature as they are planning, studying and analysing their situation by themselves.

Keeping track of student’s results is the most important factor in teaching process. Giving daily homeworks might help to ensure that children are actually learning with a teacher analysing children’ mistakes and working on those weak areas. By doing so, teachers can make sure that they can move on to the next topics. Another area is that children being more disciplined. When teachers give tasks and it is a must to do, children do finish their homeworks on time, daily. It might be useful for children later in life, in every area of the life. A striking example would be comparison between students who get homeworks and those who do not. In this case, those with homeworks are most likely to be disciplined that those with no extra works as they are under control and possess more responsibility. I also concede that children are young and they do not possess enough maturity to work on their own when they are without homeworks.

To sum up, while having no homeworks can help children to be more responsible and creative with independent planning, I do agree with those considering homework as an important tool as it lets teachers to analyze children’ mistakes and work on their weak areas followed by the fact that it helps younsters to be more diciplined.