Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

There is a debate over the importance of homework, with some saying it shouldn’t be incorporated into studying process and others arguing it must remain as inseparable part of process. While it is true that home assignments can be beneficial for children, I believe there are other more practical options than homework.

Some people argue that it is impossible to imagine effective learning process without homeworks. By reviewing and revising studied material , students can enhance their understanding of the topic. Educational process often involves difficult elements including lots of complex formulas, complicated physical and biological concepts, a great deal of high level vocabulary and etc. It would be very tough for students to learn all of these only during lessons without the help of homework. Home assignments encourage them to analyse the topic one more time without their teacher.

This argument, however, entails some shortcomings. Firstly, the practice of assigning excessive homework can detrimentally affect students’ both physical and mental well-being, especially considering the numerous subjects they already have to study.It can lead to lack of sleep and exhaustion from studying, eventually giving rise to burnout – problem that can be seen in majority of today’s hard worker students.Secondly, giving homework are not always the reliable approach to track the learning process of students. Traditional classes often contain more than 20 students, making it difficult task for teacher to check all the homeworks.In addition, nor t ever student wants to do homework, and they can easily copy their classmates’ works. These factors show that giving homework is not always the optimal approach.

Therefore, I would contend that teachers shouldn’t solely rely on homeworks. It would be more effective to come up with more engaging alternatives, such as determining their strengths and concentrating on their weak points by giving extra tasks, for example.Not only it would reduce the amount of homework given but also improve their performance and motivation. In our school, for instance, we will not receive any homework from particular subject if we score above 80% on formal assessments of that subject. Instead, we are frequently engaged in different activities like applying studied material on real practice.

To sum up , although almost all of the traditional schools depend on system that is based on assessing students with homework, I believe that we should move on from conventional methods to more efficient ones, methods that do not solely rely on homework.