Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that home assignments play a crucial part in a student’s educational career, while others think that the instructors should not assign home tasks to the children. Giving home assignments has both potential benefits and drawbacks. It allows kids to enhance their ability to practice and develop management skills, but it limits the students’ physical activities, leading them to a poor lifestyle. In my opinion, teachers should play a crucial role in this context.

Many people believe that one of the positive effects of home tasks is that it encourages a discipline of practice. While it may be time-consuming and boring compared to other activities, repetition need to get better at skills. Home studies help students make core concepts more clear and gives children more opportunities when starting their career. Additionally, homework develops time management skills. It allows children to make a plan by ensuring the completion of assignments on time. Research reveals that in North America, 87% of the school-going children who always submit their tasks get better grades than their peers.

However, time for extracurricular activities is as important as class time. If students are given too much assignments, they won’t have enough playtime, which affects their social development and leads them to a sedentary lifestyle, causing them severe diseases, such as obesity. It is scientifically proven that adolescents who play physical games are more sharp and fast learners than their counterparts, resulting in easily grasping the core concepts of the topic.

In my opinion, it is the teacher’s responsibility to make courses more interesting and engaging for students rather than giving them a bulk of homework. This will increase their interest and enhance focus in the classroom, and give them the opportunity to make the best use of their time when they are at home.

In conclusion, teaching students more attentively in the classroom is far better than giving them homework. This practice provides an opportunity for students to have more time to work on their self-development and enjoy playing outdoor games.