Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Homework has been an important claim in our education but now the news methodologies are doing that we start to ask about their utility.

On the one hand, homework is an extra task after work that take a lot of time to do and kids spend a lot of their free time. In my opinion, it should be done during the school time because they have to enjoy and get free time after the lessons. Furthermore, each family has a differents conditions and some parents trying to help, can teach by another way which might be confusing or different for the children. Although, many families do not even have not enough time to sit for a while to do it and go for a walk, as well. The priority of the family must to be share time together to build up and grow up in a happy atmosphere to get wonderful memories.

On the other hand, some students need to revise the last units to memorise o consolidate the subjects. It can be interesting to do homework during the summer holidays to try to do not lose the routine and the habit of learning. But by under my point of view, homework is useful just for long periods of break, even though can´t be suit for all the children and families.

To sum up, children should do the homework in the classroom and get free time out of school to enjoy their childhood and family. Many differents personal situations can be influence and hold them back in the improvement of the education.