Some people believe that schools should teach practical skills, while others argue that academic subjects are more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion."

Nowadays many fields in our lives require real world skills for that reason part of people think schools should consider more practical skills but others claim that academic subjects are crucial for learning subjects deeply.

In the one hand, it is true that academic subjects are the base of any knowledge without proper foundation children face several problems. For instance, academic subjects like math and science provide essential data helping them to achieve bright prosperous on their field. So strong academic background is vulnerable to achieving success.

On the other hand practical skills are important due to following reasons. Firstly, having concrete skills enhance students employability. For example in medicine if person know how to inject people proficiently he/she has a chance to become a nurse. Furthermore it is a chance to apply what they have learned in real world situations which fosters their critical thinking.

In my opinion a balanced approach that mixes both practical and academic skills are crucial for a complex education. For example integrating practical skills into academic curriculums make lessons more interesting.

To conclude, while academic subjects provide the foundation for lifelong learning practical skills provide job readiness. By combining both approaches schools can better prepare children to real life standards.