Some people believe that schools should teach practical skills, while others argue that academic subjects are more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion."

Some people believe that schools should focus more on teaching practical skills, while others think academic subjects are more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people think that schools should give more priority to teaching practical skills. Others disagree and think academic subjects are more important. I partially agree with this statement that schools should focus more on teaching practical skills.

Both practical and academic subjects are required for a child in the school. Practical skill teaches a child to complete a task or do something that has a value as in the real world. For example, a skill like coding is a very essential skill. Academic subjects are also important as it provides a base for a student as if you know nothing about computers, you can’t learn how to code as well. Thus, academic studies are the base of a student.

Academic subjects like math are also essential to develop a good thinking capacity and also develop problem-solving skills. Without academic studies, a child can’t learn practical skills properly. Academic subjects are important but only focusing on academics can be harmful for the student’s future as not knowing any practical skills and only being good at academics would not land him a job in any sector.

Thus, academic studies is as important as practical skills as the combination of both can help a student develop knowledge and also gain skills in a particular field or sector.