Some people believe that social media has a negative impact on society and individuals. Others believe it has a positive effect. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Social media – big “playground” for content maker’s. Basically in S.M content maker’s tell you about situation in the world or regional news, weather, wars and so on. But peoples have individual opinion about social media. As always people share into 2 groups, who think what social media is “satans microphone” and who think the social media significant part of modern world. Of course social media have any advantages and disadvantages, but I think social media have more advantages.

Firstly, modern world need modern methods Dissemination of information. For example: in the 18th century humans use pigeons and horses for mail. They peoples wait very long time for get messages. But nowadays we need 1 clik for get many various news.

Secondly, social media very Convenient. Basically all news They appear in pop-up windows on your phone. You don’t need to visit different websites or apps to catch up on the news. But social media have some disadvantages.

First, often modern news lie. This is because people wanna get likes and reposts. For example Oxford university a study was conducted during which they discovered that news stories containing more falsehoods generate 20-40% more buzz.

For end my point of view, I think social media it is instrument which will play beautifully in the right hands.