Some people believe that social media sites, such as Facebok or Twitter, have a negative impact on young people and the Government should create laws that only allows people over 18 years of age to create accounts

In the modern era, social media plays an imperative role in everyone’s life especially, the younger people. However, some people believe that children under the age of 18 should not be allowed to create accounts as they might not know it’s consequences.

On the one hand social media has various advantageous factors. The foremost is that it helps the students in both academic and co curricular learning. Students can learn anything regarding the subject or any topic that fascinates them. There is an abundance of knowledge regarding every topic present online on these platforms. Apart from the school subject one can learn about basic life skills from these platforms. Moreover these platforms also help to discover new talents among the youngsters. For instance, It’s social media sensation named Ashish chanchilani got famous for his comedy videos over the internet. There are several other people as well who got famous for their skills through these social media platforms.

On the other hand there are always some demerits with the benefits. There are always privacy issues regarding social media use.One cannot ensure the safety of information shared on these websites. Information on these websites can be discovered by anyone and may be used to blackmail the beholder. Additionally, there are plethora Of unappropriate accounts and information present on these platforms that might not be suitable for every group. This may lead to the exposure of unsuitable links through these platforms which is an alarming issue.

To conclude, there are several benefits of using social media despite, of some disadvantages which cannot outweigh the advantages. One should you a make should make use of social media in an appropriate way and obey all the Web ethics.