Some people believe that sport is an essential part of school life for children, while others feel it should be purely optional. Discuss these opposing views and give your own opinion. You should give reasons for your answer, and include ideas and examples from your own knowledge and experience.

There is an argument that students can choose if they want to learn physical education or not. However, there is a more persuasive idea that all children should participate in sports due to its benefits. This essay will shed light on my viewpoint.

On the one hand, a great deal of kids have medical conditions that prevent them from participating in sports. For example, natural flaws and mishaps. They must therefore take it easy and protect themselves from harm, or else their lives could be in jeopardy. Furthermore, an increasing number of people think that taking physical education classes takes up too much time, even if students could use that time to get better at other academic topics.

However, exercise has been shown to be a successful strategy for reducing stress. Playing competitive sports like basketball, football, and badminton can help kids release a lot of hormones that make them feel more energised and enthusiastic after a long day of studying in school. It’s also a fantastic approach to improve your physical and emotional well-being. Children might therefore be more equipped to handle the demands of school. Not to mention, pupils might get the opportunity to try out a variety of sports and discover what their future passions are. One example is the fact that a lot of well-known and prosperous companies play sports and keep it up as a daily routine.

As a conclusion, I am a firm believer that kids should participate in sports, however the decision to do so is contingent upon the individual’s human being and pastime. This is because of the multiple benefits that I described before.