Some people believe that students should be allowed to use artificial intelligence tools such as ChatGPT in their studies, while others think it may negatively affect learning skills. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays some individuals believe that the usage of artificial intelligence for educational purposes is vital for undergraduates while others argue that being dependent on AI has negative outcomes. In this essay I will discuss both views and give my personal opinion.

On the one hand, AI assistants such as Gemini, Grok or ChatGPT have already become a part of our lives and they have quite a lot benefits. First of all, it saves a lot of time for students. For example, pupils can save a lot of time while preparing for their exams or tests, especially when they have left not much time for preparation. Secondly, it gives quick and precise answers. For instance, when you ask a question, AI replies within 5 seconds, and gives you nice, sharp answers. This is another reason for saving time.

On the other hand, this smart intelligence has gotten so close to us human beings that we are getting dependent on it. Firstly, students are using artificial intelligence to cheat on exams and find answers quickly, instead of studying for their upcoming tests. This is making them lazy and causing them to lose ambition. Second disadvantage is the decrease in critical thinking. Learners are not reading books anymore to sharpen their minds. They just open their smartphone, and ask ChatGPT instead, and this is the reason why they are losing their ability to ponder.

In conclusion, while AI can be a useful tool for learning, students should use it responsibly. I contend that machine intelligence serves as a highly efficient tool for education, however us people don’t have to heavily rely on it.