Some people believe that students should focus on learning practical skills that can be applied to workplace, rather than studying subjects such as history, philosophy,or literature.

It is argued that a student should be more attentive toward learning technical or vocational skills than studying specific subjects. Currently, many students are pursuing practical skills rather than pursuing a master’s or bachelor’s degree. This essay will demonstrate both views on higher education and practical talents.

The foremost crucial point is that when a person chooses a practical degree, he or she will apply all his or her creativity to that work. It will enhance his or her knowledge, intelligence, and diligence. This will also boost the individual’s confidence and personal satisfaction. Additionally, there are better opportunities in the workplace or in offices for that individual. Consequently, it will also create a plus point in a student’s profile. Moreover, personal growth and flexibility will also be allocated to the students.

On the contrary, having a degree in a particular subject means that one has a complete command of that course. One is completely able to comprehend that subject. Nonetheless, vocational education can also apply to any industry. However, this will offer merely theoretical understanding unlike practical skills. In my view, a technical degree offers benefits over an educational degree because these skills will be applied in real-world applications, such as electrical work, nursing, cooking, or mechanical operations.

To conclude, in my perspective, it depends on the person; it is not about the degree, it is about how hardworking a person is, while both types of education provide equal scope.