Some people believe that students should still attend traditional school buildings to receive their education. Others argue that online learning is a more effective and flexible method for students today. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about the way in which students should receive their education. While some individuals think that online learning is more useful for pupils nowadays, I believe that attending traditional school can bring numerous benefits for students’ academic experience and their skills’ improvement.

On the one hand, many people argue that online learning may be more effective for pupils in today’s world. The main reason for that is the way in which online-students are educated. Online education is often considered to be more comfortable for children, as they can study from anywhere and do not have to attend classes – a factor that provides students with a sense of freedom. For instance, a pupil studying online does not need to study at one exact place assigned for them – they can choose it by themselves! Another major argument is the flexibility of online education. Students studying online are often provided with opportunities, that enable the education to be completely flexible. For example, pupils are often able to watch a downloaded translations of the lesson, use shared materials and so on – a huge advantage of online education.

On the other hand, I hold the view that attending offline classes is much more beneficial for students. One of the crucial factors for that is the academic experience students obtain while studying at traditional schools. The experience gathered at offline schools differs from experience got by an online education a lot and can be much more useful for students in the future, as the atmosphere and traditional school rules make pupils feel the real sense of studying. Another important reason is the development of social skills. The community, teachers, and other students improve pupils’ social skills, as communicating with people in real life is the best way to develop these skills – something that must be learned at schools. To illusrate, while pupils studying online have a lack of communication skills, as they are often unable to develop it because of their method of studying, students studying offline can take a huge benefit from developing own soft skills.

To sum up, while some argue that online education is the best way of getting an education in modern world, I believe that attending traditional school buildings is much more effective, as it provides the real feeling of education and develops social skills.