Some people believe that students should study online, while others think they should attend classes in person. Discuss both views and giver your own opinion

In this contemporary era, the debate about whether face-to-face classes are better than online classes has been ongoing for years. While traditionalists argue that face-to-face classes are essential for quality education, others believe that online classes are more advantageous. I concur that face-to-face classes are superior.

To embark on, face-to-face classes provide an immersive learning experience that cannot be replicated online. To expound, in-person classes provide a structured learning environment that helps students stay focused and motivated. For instance, Students are deterred from conducting misbehaviours such as cheating and using their mobile phones during lessons since they are constantly supervised by their teachers. Therefore, they have to pay undivided attention to their lessons in order not to miss any important information, thus improving their academic performance.

On the contrary, online classes provide the flexibility that allows students to learn at their own pace. To further illustrate, students who miss classes due to having other commitments, such as part-time jobs, can still have access to education by having someone record the entire lecture for them or screenshot the learning materials for revision. For example, they can pick up what they missed by watching the video recordings and comprehending the learning materials on their own. They can also seek help from the teacher if they have any doubts. Only in this way can those students keep up with the learning progress and maintain a satisfactory academic performance.

From my point of view, face-to-face learning still prevails despite the many advantages of online classes. Online classes require a higher level of self-discipline and time-management skills, which some students may find challenging, whereas students in face-to-face learning can be monitored by teachers all the time to stay disciplined. Moreover, online classes require students to have a stable internet connection in order to record videos for self-learning or participate in other courses overseas. Comparatively, even the most disadvantaged students can benefit from face-to-face learning since they can still be educated by a teacher without access to any technological products.

Overall, online classes enable students to learn at their preferred speed. Conversely, the disciplined learning atmosphere created by teachers in face-to-face classes ensures that the students are not distracted by other factors, which is something that online classes fail to achieve. Unless students can afford to have access to a stable internet connection, they cannot enjoy any of the benefits brought by online classes. Only in face-to-face classes can students from any social background enjoy the perks brought by education.