Some people believe that students should study only the subjects they are good at, while others think they should study a wide range of subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Often people believe that students should only study subjects they exell at , but others think that they should study a wide range of subjects whether they excell on them or not . I personally agree with the latter and will explain in this essay.

Academics, educators and students believe in mixed subject learning being a requirement from each school or institute. I think the main reason is that students should learn different skills even when they are not naturally good at it . Making them learn different kinds of subjects also widens their general understanding of how the world functions. In addition to that ,we should encourage youngsters to try new things all the time even when it is out of their comfort zone for their own good.

On the other hand , some people believe that students should only focus on subjects they are good at . As this may save time and effort potentially spent on something they don’t enjoy in the first place . The thing is , we already do that . Students learn general knowledge in schools and then get to choose what they want to major on . AKA focus on subjects they are good at . But how will they know what are these materials they like if they don’t try everything? Which is why I don’t see myself agreeing with this point of view as mixed material learning cannot be separated in the logical sense.

In conclusion, I believe students should study a wide range of subjects at first even if they are not good at it . This helps them build the skills to what what they are good at and should focus more on in the future.