Some people believe that students should study only the subjects they are good at, while others think they should study a wide range of subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Even though many people think that students should focus on subjects they are interested in, because they can focus on one subject and develop their abilities, I side with those who believe that individuals should study a wide range of subjects because it is important for their worldview. For example, students understand different fields and think more broadly.

Some believe that students should study only subjects they are interested in, because they can focus on one subject and develop their strengths. It will help them participate in national and international olympiads. Consequently, this can help our country perform better at international competitions. For example, in private schools like BIL, teachers work with students with strong abilities and support students who are talented. However, in my opinion, this perspective overlooks other students.

Others believe that one should study a wide range of subjects because school is a place where teachers help students discover their skills. I agree with this opinion. Their position is justified since they need to work with all students and study a wide range of subjects, which helps students gain knowledge and think more clearly. As a result, they can find their abilities. For instance, my University has five students, who receive Presentation Scholarships and I am one of them. It is given to those who have excellent grades in all subjects and win in international competitions. Students who study multiple subjects can discover their strengths and choose the right career path.

In conclusion, although some think that students should study only subjects they are interested in, because they can focus on a subject they are good at, they can achieve better results. I side with those who believe that they should study a wide range of subjects, because it helps them develop a broader worldview.