Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

For centuries, the argument of the superiority between homeschooling and formal education has been in line with the context of being well-taught and social morality. In this writing, parents are liable to teach about social manners while youngsters can learn the knowledge of academic subjects through school. Both can contribute to the growth of the young generation.

To begin with, it is undeniable that the impact of parental education on social matters is essential for the development of their offspring rather than getting taught in school. Accordingly, despite going to school, young children spend most of their time with family. Furthermore, the time used for teaching social matters in an educational environment is limited. For instance, the ethical education and social behavior course only accounts for one section a week in Vietnam. This section only lasts for forty-five minutes or one hour. Adolescents facing struggles in life or having issues in socializing prefer observing how their parents react to the same problems and then applying what they have learned to daily life. In contrast, with so little time spent in school, juveniles can find it difficult to search for help when needed.

On the other hand, professionals should carry out the process of developing the intellectual knowledge of young children. To qualify as a teacher, one must be trained and required to pass all the requirements and academic examinations. The knowledge they have learned will help their students to progress professionally in life. Moreover, parents could be knowledgeable in a field, but broadening the mind of children in various areas requires more professional manners. For example, a father can teach his children about math or science, but he may not be good at literature or art. To be said, institutional ambiance providing enough resources and academic trainers is more influential on the young generation than educating at home.

In short, parents and teachers should contribute to the growth of young teenagers. In terms of social development, due to the amount of time spent with family, juveniles are more likely to adopt the experience from their parents. On the other hand, teachers are qualified to enlighten future generations professionally. As a result, even though family and educational environment contribute to different aspects, they both influence the advancement of youths.