Some people believe that technology has improved the quality of life in many aspects. Others think it has negatively impacted society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Technology is one among the pillars of the modern society. In my humble opinion, technology had created a solid impact on the lives of people despite some of its negative aspects. These aspects are discussed in the below essay.

There are many reasons for people to think that technology impacted the society negatively. One among them is creation of social media applications like Youtube, Facebook, Instagram and so on. Young people tend to get addicted to social media and waste their precious time which could have been used for interpersonal relationships and gathering knowledge. Another problem created by technology is the advent of AI which is used for malicious purpose in many instances. Example, the use of AI to complete homework, assignment and so on. Personally, in my life, after the use of AI tools, I started to get lazy and not complete my essays without its assistance. This might lead to think technology had impacted negatively in our life.

But reason technology is more of a positive impact are due to development of machine that halved the cost of production for many crops, e-learning platforms, medicine and so on. It made life easier. But it gave a chance for every people to grow. Even people with disabilities are able to grow on their own due to technology. When we faced lockdowns during the pandemic, children able to attend schools through online which wouldn’t have been possible in early generations. This lead to continuation of education for children even during the pandemic.

In conclusion, technology had definitely impacted positively in many people’s lives. Even if there are some negative aspects to it, it definitely is overshadowed by it positive aspects.