Some people believe that technology has led to many positive developments in their lives, while others think technology is gradually taking over control of the way people live.

Some people argue that technology has positive impact to people’s life, while others believe that it slowly controlling individual’s lifestyle. Although improvement of technology significantly made people’s life more convenient, I believe that overrelying on technology can negatively affect to how person lives.

On the one hand, nowadays the continuous development of technology remarkably facilitated individuals’ lives through automatizing everyday tasks and introducing useful tools for completing any types of work. For example, the tasks such as storing data, filling huge amounts of documents and other physical works had been completed by hand for long hours in previous century, while now this duties are performed fast by smart computers, strong machines and other electronic devices. This improvement enabled humanity to thrive with great pace and improved people’s quality of life.

On the other hand, technology can have some disadvantages, such as dependence and control over life, if misused. As technologies make people’s life easier to some extent, it also can negatively affect people by becoming an essential and indispensable part of life. For example, people often get addicted to smartphones as they overrely on it by performing all tasks using AI tools and other platforms and devoting considerable amount of time to social media. As a result, technology get control over people’s lives as individuals always carry gadgets by getting distracted from important tasks and often waste time on mindless scrolling and other unimportant activities.

In conclusion, despite the numerous benefits of technology, it should not become an essential part of lifestyle as it can easily get control over one’s life. However, it is not a good decision to consider technologies harmful as they largely contribute to development of our society.