Some people believe that technology has made life more complex, while others think it has simplified it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The development of technology has always been a highly controversial discussion as people are arguing about whether this innovative revolution releases us from our complex lives or it just adds up difficulties into our daily routines. This essay will shed light on both perspectives and prove that technology does not cause more chaos.

First, hardly can anyone deny that the rise of technology has solved a countless number of formidable real-world problems. It used to take months to get in touch with relatives that live from a distance, accounting becomes less labor-exhausting thanks to the creation of spreadsheet software, and many more challenges no longer exist. These are quintessential examples which neatly demonstrate how leveraging innovation can facilitate our daily lives.

While technology is undoubtedly helpful, the idea that it is the root cause of nowadays complex world is nevertheless prevalent among people. They claim they have to remember an unmanageable number of accounts to merely survive in the digital world. Although this argument is undeniable, technology should not be to blame. The explosion of account happens by dint of the spread of a bad practice in which developers tend to implement a system with the account management feature instead of user verification through a third party provider like Google or Facebook. In other words, it is caused by poorly developed application, not because of technology itself. Another common misunderstanding is that people have to learn new things to perform the same old works, hence complexify those. While learning a new tool can actually be a challenge, it is still ephemeral comparing to the benefits. Imagine you only need one week to study Excel and you can shorten time-consuming tasks like accounting, report by fifty percents for the rest of your life, anyone can point out how technology simplify the job.

In conclusion, the development of technology does introduce some new complexity but that usually is ephemeral. In general, the number of obstacles it solves outweighs any drawback it causes, hence fostering technology can make our lives easier.